Mono-Monday: Favorite Place

I really didn't think I was going to participate in the Mono-Monday challenge this week.  Here it is Tuesday, and I am just getting a chance to look at all the photos I took yesterday and I realized, that a favorite place of mine is behind the camera shooting this little doll, our newest granddaughter who is almost 8 months old and was featured in my blip yesterday, too.  I couldn't resist posting this. 

I have added an extra which shows us both during this particular session. which was spur-of-the-moment,  just after she'd had her diaper changed. She knows to look at the camera, after all, her parents have been taking daily photos of her since her birth to send to the grandparents so she understands the drill. Sometimes we have to really work for the smiles, as in this case, when all our work didn't pay off, but I love the picture anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.