Fire in the Sky...

Before I headed to work this morning I transfered two videos of my dad and sister singing in the choir knowing I would be seeing him tonight.

This morning when I stepped outside it was raining ash from the fires. My pickup had a layer of ash on it too.. The local news kept saying don't go outside unless you have to. Extremely unhealthy air that hopefully will start going away tomorrow..

At 07:39 AM, 300mm 1/4000 at F 5.6 I took this photo of the morning sun.. It's still this color tonight.. 

On my way to see my dad I picked up a neat electronic gadget that wirelessly sends video and audio to the television in my dads room from my cell phone.. Really cool.. Anyhow we sang along with the choir and ate raspberry popsicles.. My dad and I had a great hear to heart talk also about where he was, where he is going and how he didn't want to be a burden on the family.. I was a loss for words but I held his hand and said his grandson wants you to be around to play with... what else could I have said.... s i g h.. 

Thursday is the day we find out if they can do anything for his back.. This will be according to the doctors his final option to maybe walk again.. My dad told me he doesn't want to be bedridden as it isn't a life.. Seeing others in the place that he is at... Just staring at the wall every time I see them.. day in, day out...    day in day out...   

Up in 6 hours for work... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.