Cigs

By Cigs

Musselburgh / Monktonhall / middle of a field

Season of mists etc. It's also the season for local authorty employees to use up their annual leave; the new holiday year starts on 1 October and we've been told in no uncertain terms to use or lose. Sooooo with a stray 4.37 hours I booked the afternoon off work. And arranged to go for a bike ride as fresh air / exercise / foraging. (And a Cigsjaunt too, obv.)

Off we headed; tail wind speeding us down the Innocent path; out to Brunstane and onto Newcraighall; where I saw my colleague Rab out with the dog for a lunchtime stroll. 

She began to look sceptial when I directed her down a dirt track but was suitably chastened when we duly arrived; dutifully posed for the shot and then we beat a retreat back to town; stopping to pick a few sloes and ended up lunching at Tanjore. 

She went off to collect her lass from school; I continued on out to Balerno to search out other recently reported sightings. 101.3km into the day I stopped for a pint (or three) with Steve. Thirsty work so it is. I may need to see about a sponsorship deal with Brewshed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.