Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

HMS. Queen Elizabeth Aircraft Carrier.

     I had the opportunity to go up to the Spinnaker Tower, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth, to get some shots of this impressive new aircraft carrier. Makes one proud to be British and what's more it has been constructed in this country as well. 
Hip, hip....hurray!!
    We, as a country, have to few naval ships. We could do with many more and we would then be a force to be reckoned with.

     This was the best angle I could get in taking the shot. I wish I could have got closer. (There was no chance of that however),  but I wanted more of an aerial type of shot to show the size of the ship.

     In the extras I have taken a shot of the entrance to the harbour to give you an idea of the size of the Carrier in relation to the entrance. 

Hope you are all well.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.