Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Well-Being

Had to go to Birmingham today for a Health, Safety and Well-Being Workshop.  It was being held in Birmingham Botanical Gardens, which given the subject matter was rather appropriate, as what better way to feel healthier and satisfied with life than being amongst nature.

It was a very surreal workshop, a car crash from start to finish.  Now I’ve blagged a few meetings over the years but usually turned it around to a successful day, but this had no plan and it showed.  On our table we all laughed at the end, because we’d never get this time back and had learned absolutely nothing.  And to top it all there was no lunch put on.  I’ve had better days.

Did catch up with my former boss, and he talked about a vacancy that I might be interested in.  I doubt I will return to the corporate world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.