Me Mum

She never ceases to amaze me. 85th birthday last week and I swear she looks younger every time I see her. She's certainly not getting any older in her head. Her iPad is never far away, face-timing her far flung family, keeping tabs on the news, playing Scrabble with opponents from around the world, crushing various games that had me completely lost as to what was going on. She's one very remarkable lady.

I'm the eldest of her four children. She has a total of nine grandchildren, two grandsons and three granddaughters in this country, two granddaughters in Australia and two young grandsons in the States. I like to think that we've all turned out rather well, which is a great credit to her. She's very proud to be known as the global grannie!

And I'm very proud of you mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.