Village Green Panorama (widwed060917)

My 2nd week of hosting Wide Angle Wednesday and I almost left it too lae to get my own blip organised!  

In the spring we began a project in the camera club to produce a set of then and now images of the village,  my part of this is to reproduce a view of the village green from, we think, the 1920s.  I started off well but despite several walks into the village I've not seen the light so similar to the original as it was on my first look.  Here on blipfoto.

For wide angle Wednesday I decided to try a different approach and take a look at dusk - not so good from the original view point, better from this spot which is in the middle ground of the original view.  The three shots stitched together for this panorama were taken at 19:45, just on sunset, so the internal lights are just coming on in the houses. 

On the far left is the Methodist Church where Gill's choir practice,  on the far right is where my then and now images were taken from. 

Hope everyone else has been better organised for wide angle Wednesday than me!  Same setup as last week - upload your images with the tag widwed060917 with optional references to 9, S and R if you are keen,  I'll go through the entries tomorrow evening and make my choices.

The other entries are here ... already looking like a difficult choice awaits me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.