Memories

An interesting group of postcards that I rescued from Mum today during my visit. She said that over the years she had collected all the postcards that she had ever received or bought. She had looked them out to take to a car boot ....not before I had a look I said ...

So top left is a picture of the first aeroplane I ever flew in I was 11 & I went on a trip with my sister, my dad & my grandad amazing that it was way back in 1969.

Bottom right is a picture of the RMV Scillonian which we sailed on on the 1 August 1972 to St Mary's in the Scilly Isles. I have vivid memories of this trip as it was very very rough but we all lived through it despite everyone around us (except us) being very very seasick.....

Top right is a picture of a lake that myself Suzanne (my sister) & Jerry (brother in law) swam in over, in southern France during the 90s. It was 705 miles from Calais to their house - a trip also full of memories for me & Carol & Nicola.

Interestingly the postcard bottom left is the exact place we are going in just over a week's time, Unfortunately it is blank on the back but it might be that I have been there before.


When I got home we popped out so I could buy some smaller clothes !

Warm Dry Day here today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.