A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

CHICAGO

What a fantastic city! 

I wish I had a photograph from the train ride into the city, this was captured from the northern district of Loyola where we were staying with a couple of American girls Andy had met earlier in the summer in New York..

To think of my first glimpses of the central Chicago skyline still gives me goosebumps to this day..  

As our overnight Amtrak did a turn in the marshalling yards a mile or two south of Chicago's CBD the sight of that magnificent, extraordinary cluster of skyscrapers bathed in glorious September sunshine filled the train windows and captivated every passenger..

Ill never forget that day and that arrival in downtown Chicago with skyscrapers searing into the sky, queuing traffic, the EL, the rush and energy of a Friday lunchtime was incredible... Later we found our way to Loyola where  my Extra Photo was taken..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.