Sagrada Familia

If you visit Barcelona, it has to be a blip of the iconic Sagrada Familia .... just stunning, one of the most fabulous buildings I have ever seen. It was really a taster tour of the city for me, you would need a week to absorb all the history and culture, Had a couple of hours free time and walked down The Rambla...... couldn't help remembering, especially with a memorial still in place, brought tears to my eyes.
The tour guide was brilliant and gave us so much information, a thoroughly enjoyable day. I have added an extra showing the intricate detail....Work started on it in 1882 and is not expected to be finished until 2083, Gaudi reckoned it would take 200 years.....
Thanks again for the lovely comments, happy to say I slept really well last night, so much quieter..... what a relief :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.