dreaming

By dreaming

Climate change?

This is what I saw out my window this morning.  For the second day, smoke from the many wildfires blazing east, north and south of us is poisoning our air.  Seattle smells of wood smoke and is covered in a reddish haze.  I keep a window partly open in my workroom at night and yesterday, when I walked in, I was hit with the smoke smell and had to close the window quickly.  Even though it's really hot now, it's still not safe to open the windows.

Our cousin Sashie, who flew in for the wedding, went home to Florida over the weekend, and now we fear the consequences for her of Hurricane Irma, storming toward the southern coast, the worst storm in many years.

With Harvey, our wildfires and Irma heading our way, how can anyone deny climate change????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.