BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Sparkle in his Eye

If I hadn't ever started blipping, I'd never have taken this shot. I drive by this statue each week for the last 12+ years and I've never stopped.

This was a surprise shot, to be sure. I was hunting for a perspective with which to blip this marvelous example of Autumn Leaves in Michigan. I was pacing around the statue and was suddenly blinded by the sunlight shining right through his eye! Totally unplanned, completely serendipitous. Wow.

So I did my "composition dance" like I did for the Rainbow blip: one step left, one step right, back to center, and so forth. Am completely ignorant of the "right" settings, I was going on feel. I attempted to combine this exposure of Reflecting Man so the sculpture details were more clear, but it ruined the dramatic look of the first image.

Open to suggestions on post-processing, HDR, etc. All I did was to tweak the histogram level slightly to remove some haze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.