The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Wednesday 6th September 2017)

When the first gladioli came up in August I wasn't even sure what they were as the bulbs had been planted by R. the gardener in the spring. They bloomed beautifully for awhile and then were over. Recently, though I noticed that another was on the way and it burst into flower overnight. I was surprised and pleased to find that unlike the previous ones, the new one is a crisp white.

L.
7.9.2017 (1335 hr)

Blip #2217 (#2467 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #002
Blips/Extras In 2017 #279
Day #2721 (521 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1452 (#1578 including 126 on archived blips)

Front Yard series
Old Forge series
Diary Blip series
Flora series

Taken with Pentax KS-1 (Blue) and D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Saint Etienne - Obvious (2017)(Soundcloud)
Listening to the pre-ordered Dive EP, which includes this track. It has a speaking section from Sarah Cracknell; always a delight.
“I started writing Dive with Carwyn Ellis in early 2016, we’d worked on my solo album together and were on a bit of a roll. I love the final result, it reminds me of care free summer days growing up in Home Counties Windsor fooling around on the Thames. My favourite song on the Dive EP is Obvious which is about leaving your hometown and boomeranging back later in life. It’s something that didn’t happen to me but so many of my old friends have returned to Windsor or in fact never left. I envy the fact that they meet up together in the same pubs we used to hang out in our teens. That would be a welcome treat right now as I’m missing my recently departed friend Mick Bund. This release is dedicated to him.” - Sarah Cracknell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.