The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Ice hockey

Well Ice hockey Scotland style.
Playing on the "All weather "pitch, with frozen puddles, the gas flue condensing and the flood lights, flooding.
Our Curlyfries, was very hardy running around with the "Adult's" training team.
I stopped off to make sure he didn't break in the cold. I shouldn't have worried, he was darting here and there so fast, he was a blur, therefore the distant iced puddle shot.

Big day today at work, finally moved into the new, £5,000,000 purpose built unit.
No longer does my department, contain my office area and public area, in the same room and I have a dedicated sitting room, to say nothing of the storeroom big enough to hold a ceilidh in. Now thats an idea!

Unfortunately the back is worse than ever after the flitting. More joining the dots tomorrow, so I should be grand by Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.