I woke up...

...just now 7:30 pm to this black void in front of my eyes. I didn't know if it was today, tomorrow, or Saturday...

Then some black hairs tickled my nose. I sneezed. The black void leapt off me.

It was Popeye, the cat.


I had met with some friends this afternoon. It was hard wirk lip reading and trying to hear them with this mapping of the processor. But it was good to be out.

When I got home I was so exhausted that I had to go straight to bed. And I went out like a light. Into the deepest of sleeps. It was such a deep sleep that I feel a bit sick now. I was asleep 4 solid hours. I am going to have to go back to sleep when I have posted this and fed the black void.

I cannot go out more than once a week at the moment while Brain is still adjusting to this new mapping, but it was a just more than a couple of months ago. It worries me things won't improve more than this.

I had to go out yesterday for a diabetic appointment a that tired me out. Today was too soon after yesterday and it has wiped me out. And I have blood tests tomorrow. I will just be able to make that, and then it will probably take me a day or two to recover. Then I am not going out for a few days.

Brain is taking a lot of time to readjust, and create new pathways with this new to it incoming sound. And leaves me with nothing, barely any energy to do stuff. And I still have to do the rest of normal every day life stuff. And I am falling behind.

Going to have to love you and leave you and return to the land of nod...see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.