Gone

Another long, busy day.

I had to chair the Rotary club meeting this morning - unexpectedly. That rattled the cage at 7:30 am.

I finished with a pile of ironing from 5pm until 6.

Junior appeared this evening to pick up more stuff. He has changed a lot just in 4 days.

While searching for something else today (which I didn't find) I came across stuff which I'd thought was binned in 1999 (when we moved to this house). A small collection of airline sickbags... strange but true.

Some of them have other bits and pieces inside (no puke) which remind me of that flight. Many of the airlines no longer exist (Dan Air, Lauda Air, Air Inter).

At random I Blipped the Estonian Airlines stuff. Remember when you always got a paper ticket? It was for a Vilnius to Tallinn flight. I remember that trip well. I had 7 meetings in 1 day when I got to Tallinn. We didn't win the project because someone wanted a bribe and we didn't do that.

The extra is a Cathay Pacific menu from their Singapore /Bangkok flights. Mixed salad, then stir fried beef with noodles or sauteed scallops with leeks and fried rice. Nice wines too. A white Cotes de Duras 1988... a vintage Sekt.

I'm getting the drools now.

That would have been Cathay Pacific's economy class.

Credit to PictureMull for inspiration today. Credit to Deacon Blue for the mood music.

Real Gone Kid


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.