Ulgy, But Necessary

Although we do not know the track of Hurricane Irma, I took advantage of a beautiful day (temps in the high 70's for the first time after months of high 80's and 90's) to try to block the sliding glass doors on the patio to prevent water from coming into the house from the wetlands in case it rains, and rains, and rains.  We must leave in the morning for Raleigh as a granddaughter's wedding weekend is here.  We return on Sunday, and that gives time based on current predictions to finish the preparations, or if the track changes, back off some preventive plans.  Each time I think that I hope the hurricane doesn't bring a full impact to our area, I am reminded that means someone else will be inundated unless it turns to sea which at this point seems very unlikely.  Yes, that's my white-haired double reflection in the center of the door along with the St. Augustine statue you saw in a recent Bonsai photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.