JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Puss in Boots


I was browsing Blipfoto in the early hours as sleep was elusive. I noted a number of entries around shoes. I thought 'What a wonderful community to give so much thought and effort to something as mundane as shoes.' And I thought no more about it. Eventually I found sleep.

This afternoon, I was building a wall. It is just a small wall of no consequence. However, this is something I only do rarely so it is always an effort and I'm never confident of success. I won't know that until the mortar dries. And I'll forgoe the stress test.

Haning used up the mortar mix, I paused for a cup of tea. I took off my boots and was reminded of my night browsing. I thought I could contribute to the the substantial blipfoto content of footwear.

We've been through a lot together so it's good to commemorate. New pair soon maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.