Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Swimmers

Woodcuts by artist Michael Spafford from the 70s.   sorry about the reflections.   Seen in a waiting room at my health clinic where I went to check with my doc about this vertigo nuisance,.   (ruled out anything else, says it might take as long as 7-10 days to clear -yikes!  and might be viral, which would explain why the position maneuvers didn’t work., maybe. )

It seems the world is self destructing with all the storms, floods, and fires.   Blue Apron meals can’t seem to get delivered here.   The air is really bad with smoke (but not as bad as Portland)    the kids sports practices have been cancelled so they don’t have to be outdoors.  
  
So have to look at something good.   Art?  

Michael Spafford was my favorite instructor at the UW Art school in the late 70s…and my inspiration.    He’s getting frail but I see he’s having a show at a major gallery next spring,  (Not this one in the link..)  Cool.    I have a larger oil on paper piece hanging in my living room from this series.(extra)  He's known for his mythological works.  


I can only look at this computer screen a short time, however… ( but so far it's working fine!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.