Today's Special

By Connections

Maine Pleasures

Yesterday we spent the afternoon at Sabbathday Lake  Shaker  Village, a wonderful experience.

Last night, we met blipper Memories4Me for the first time, sharing our stories and conecting in three dimensions over dinner at a delightful local restaurant.

Today we continued the conversation at her lovely home, a glimpse of which you see here and in her blip today. Much of our time together was focused on her extraordinary journals and family history scrapbooks, both of which are far more engaging than anything I've ever done. Thanks to M4M's clear instructions and and encouraging comments, I'm eager to be home and working on my own projects!

Our Blipfoto friendship was immeasureably enriched by our time together. I'm immensely grateful for all of the friendships I've made here!

Blip 1858

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.