Beewriter

By Beewriter

Manchester City

I was at Manchester City training academy all morning. Prep 2 and Prep 4 had teams in the tournament. Matt's official statement was that the kids put in a massive effort against strong opposition.......in other words they thrashed us. I was slightly forewarned of a possible whitewash when one of the six year olds asked me, "Are we playing with one of those round balls or one of those sort of square ones?" "Do you mean a rugby ball?" He nodded his head. "We're here to play football," I said, "it will be round." "Oh right, football," he laughed. Oh dear!

I took loads of pics and actually managed to get them on the website when we returned to school.

I don't think there were any City players around, I wouldn't have recognised one if I fell over them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.