jellycat72

By jellycat72

Dem bones #2....

Up and out the house by 6.20am. Bit of a shock to the system.

Bus into town, then the 7am train over to Glasgow. I slowly made my way to another bus stop where I jumped on, and headed out to, Golden Jubilee Hospital once again.

Coffee number two, plus a video telling me about nerve blockers, before starting my pre op assessment.

I was poked, prodded, weighed, measured, tapped, hooked up to machines and asked lots of questions. But, the staff were lovely and I was done and dusted in record time.

Next week I should get the date for my surgery to remove my plate and pins - and then Iain can don that nurse's outfit he's been hankering after and start getting busy bringing me cups of tea!

Back into town, this time in heavy rain, and along to Stereo again for lunch, to go with my book and pint.

I couldn't be bothered wandering around in the rain, so I caught the next train home.

A bit of a faff getting a bus (with Leith St closed), but I got there in the end.

Home, nap, bath.

An evening of FaceTiming my nephew and nieces, watching stuff and texting my boss, prepping her for the fact I may be off work for 6 weeks! Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.