Home

Tomorrow, all being well and with fingers firmly crossed, I'll be off on holiday for a week. It's time for the annual trip to Mallorca with my four very good pals. This is a tradition of a good few years' standing now. It started as a long weekend in November and has gradually extended itself to a week in September. It's looked a bit touch and go for me this year but I'm feeling confident enough to get some packing done, or at least the habitual packing dilemmas have been dusted off.

Anyway, because it looks as if I'm going to be lucky enough to get away I thought I'd Blip home today. The hills aren't just quite as close as they look i.e. they're not right in the back garden but they are a feature of living here. They're still green but in a month or so they'll get their winter colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.