Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Great Time To Travel

It doesn't often happen, but last night, I exited the UK from North Terminal at Gatwick Airport.

This is what it looked like around 7:40pm on a week night!

Incredible!

*MAYBE* I'll use it again and choose the same overnight flight. Seriously, I was flying Emirates (Dubai's very own airline), something I avoid doing as I don't like their new terminal in Dubai.

I had a 30kg baggage allowance and G had asked me to bring back *a few items* of food. I was able to check 2 bags in and when I got to the counter, was horrified to discover that the smaller bag which I didn't have with me when I flew out of Dubai, weighed 18kgs. "Yikes," I thought! My normal case was 21kgs. The person dealing with me didn't bat an eyelid! LUCKY ME!

That was the evening/night. The morning/afternoon consisted mainly of shopping racing around for last minute requests and getting ready to leave. Shame it was raining all the time I was out and about, then bright and sunny AND WARM while I was indoors packing! I shall miss lots of things about England, but NOT the cold and the rain!

My friends (D&E) cooked me my favourite meal (Roast Beef & Yorkshire Pudding) as we missed out on it (we were trying out a lasagna) on Sunday. I've had a great time with them and it was good to have somone else to test pies on!!!

Next one from Sunny Dubai...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.