The Day Before the Storm....

I am getting the last of the things done that need to be done.  I have put the bonsai in my kitchen!  The refrigerator opens into the back of my bonsai table.  The way the wind is coming, they couldn't stay on the porch...  they are now all sitting on the bonsai table I work on, on the tile next to the frig!  
     My bonsai  master, David, called this morning to check on me, see if I needed anything.  He talked me through starting the generator.....
It started, 1st pull.  I pluged in a lamp, and it LIT!!!!!!  I will now be fine.  I will be hot, uncomfortable, really inconvenienced.....   but I will have water from the well, I will be able to cook a meal, I will be able to charge the phone, or computer.   AND.....  David asked me how I felt about somebody staying with me....   friends from bonsai live in a mobile home, they have to evacuate.  Their 2 dogs would have to go a a different shelter while they went to an emergency shelter..  I have those 2 and their grandson coming with them along with their 2 dogs.   We are going to have a Hurricane party!!!!!
    Really, I am going to help friends and get them in my house and safe with their furry friends.  I will have company.   Everything will work out fine.   (as long as the roof doesn't blow off!!!)   This has been a really scary storm, but I am beginning to feel better, knowing that  I won't be alone, my friends are safe, and the hurricane comes and goes very quickly!
      The extra is of a gas station getting a fill up so people can get more fuel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.