Is that package for meeeee?

The air quality is "good" again, and people are once again enjoying being outdoors, but I am still struggling to breathe. As I prepare for the events of Sept. 10, I'm still not getting enough oxygen. I walked just ten blocks to get photocopies of the flyer to hand out at the meditation, but by the time I got to the copy shop I was dizzy, gasping for air, and my lips were numb. I made this photograph on my way to the copy shop because I am waiting for the package to arrive with my respirator mask WITH VALVE. I have been using one without a valve, and I think it has made the situation worse, as it is very difficult to draw air in, and then I keep re-breathing the air I've breathed out. What a stupid way to make a mask! The package should arrive soon, but I have to do the walk all over again because I had a Pages (Apple) document, and the copy shop can't read it. I had to walk home, convert the document to PDF, and now I have to walk back to get the copies. I'm posting this blip as I rest between trips, but I see I am on the verge of tears. I think of people like Marj with her two knee replacements walking 13 miles at the drop of a hat and feel like a wuss for struggling so over this little 20-block trip that I now have to repeat. Maybe when I get home from the second trip, the package will have arrived.

Sympathies with those suffering from wildfires, hurricanes, and earthquakes. The whole planet is in dire straits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.