Mixed cloud-scape.

I spent the morning sewing the shoulder strap back onto a well loved rucksack. It is a cheap, nasty, old rucksack. But it is a good design and it fits and I like it. So I spent an hour with upholstery thread applying my school-learned knowledge of back stitch and buttonhole stitch. It will now last a few more bike trips. 

This after-noon C1 and I went out to Craigmillar Castle. This is the first time I've made the effort to go and see it. What a brilliant place! Historic Scotland have taken the shell of a large fortified house and made it accessible to the public. There are boards with history and information. And the views from the roof tell exactly why the castle is built where it is. We had a lovely afternoon. 

I took a shot of the very mixed cloud formations over Fife. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.