Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Suzanne

As eerily predicted by me yesterday, today was again spent in meetings. Actually, one dirty-great-long workshop kind of meeting. The kind where somebody external is wheeled in to facilitate our team into thinking new and wacky thoughts. I'm not sure if that was achieved but it was interesting nontheless.

It was our daughter's parents' evening, and her teacher couldn't say enough good things about our little girl. Which means we're bracing ourselves for another trip to the toy shop for a spot of Pavlovian positive reinforcement this weekend. For some reason, a double helping of vegetables at dinner time doesn't float her boat anymore.

Prior to catching the bus to the school, I asked this lady doing a post-coffee crossword. Initially I wanted her distinctive hat against a plainer background, but when she looked up I saw her warm smile and grabbed a few frames. I told her I was rubbish doing crosswords.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.