Flower Friday---a cousin's smile

I spent the afternoon with my cousin Rhonda...her life has been one sadness after another in the past two years.   She has lost her mother, her only nephew, and just last January, her husband.   She has had to leave her home of 30 years and find a new house, and she's had to deal with anger and hurt for herself and her children because  her husband's death was ruled a suicide.
As she was leaving, I asked if she would be my model for today, and she gave me this lovely smile.   It's hard to believe she has any smiles left after what she has been through.  I'm very glad we had some time to cry together today, because she has known me longer than anyone else who is still alive.   Seeing this smile, I know she's a fighter, and will keep standing no matter what life throws at her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.