Gills

I was lucky enough to be able to have a walk round some fields this morning at work, not only that but it didn't rain!

I spotted this group of fungi growing on a live tree trunk.

I almost blipped something else today. I had a short walk at lunchtime in some woods, looking for fungi again and I came across what I thought was the tail of a mortar shell sticking out of the ground, when I got home tonight I contacted the police and sent them a picture I had taken. They thought it was possibly a shell and have contacted bomb disposal.

I've got an early start in the morning, I've got to meet the police and the bomb disposal at 07:30 and lead them to the site. I only hope I can find it again!!

Tomorrows blip could be interesting or it could be me looking stupid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.