Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Baby in a box

Much better sleep - which I was grateful for as I was very tired after my long day at work! At one point he giggled really loudly in his sleep which was very cute. He had a lie in until 7.30 too so I had time to get ready for work and have breakfast without him trying to eat half of it!

It was my last day on the paediatric admissions ward today; I'm on nights for paediatric surgery over the weekend then start neonates on Wednesday for 8 weeks.

Today's blip is Henry occupying himself by sitting in a box and pointing at various things and talking to them while Neil and I got dressed. He said "cat, hello" today to the neighbours cat, then when we got in the house he said "cat there" to Neil and pointed out of the door - does that count as a sentence?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.