The poorly pope

A memorable day for all the wrong reasons for the pope today. He had ' takeaways' yesterday and a sore tummy last evening. At least he made it to the dirt box. Today he didn't make it to the dirt box or the cat door.

:-/

Never mind, we're all cleaned up now and he's perky enough to want biscuits. I just don't understand why someone would feed s a cat that isn't there's and clearly isn't a stray.

Anyway, happier topics include a run, pump class, and a small drive in the country to visit a new cat hotel for Benedict. It's on a par with the 5 star luxury accommodation back in town. He'll get to try it out in a few weeks when Mummy goes fishing.

I pulled the pin on tomorrow's trip to the hills. The weather isn't up to it. Instead I'll get on with the process of smoking some trout. It will be a first at my new home and I'll have to factor in wind and weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.