Charlie17

By Charlie17

Wood you believe it!!

Wood mice and house mice might seem rather similar but wood mice have larger eyes and white tummies so I'm pretty sure this is of the wood variety.
I read that there is approximately one wood mouse for every two people in the UK so I'm hoping that this is our only one!
I try to respect all living things ( although a certain US president and some eight legged creatures make this quite a challenge) so I use live mouse traps. When I catch one, I transfer it to a larger box until I can release it a few miles from the house.
This rather lively one is standing on the trap just before I released him and I rather like his reflection on the plastic.
P.S. Blip says this is my fourth anniversary but since I've missed quite a few, it's more like four years worth of blips. However, I will probably have a little drink tonight to celebrate as I still enjoy blipping and looking at other people's blips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.