Another day goes by

By WelshSi

A very sad day indeed

I am not sure i can bring myself to tell you lot about my very sad day, it was awful, i felt empty all day.

Go on then, i'll tell you. I was on my way to work this morning when i had a text message, as i dont normally get them that time in the morning i just had to pull over and take a look. I opened the message, read it, my heart sank, i felt sick, my eyes filled with water. It was the text i was hoping i wouldnt get. The message informed me that my new shiny iPhone was going to be delivered today and there wasnt going to be anyone there to receive it, can you believe it, they said they would give me a days warning but they never. So here i am with no new shiny iPhone 5, gutted. They said they will attempt to deliver it again tomorrow, but i have only a small window when my good lady wife will be in. Whats the bettings it will be just as she leaves.

I need to go now, i just can't think about it anymore, i need to lie down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.