Return to the North

By Viking

Lunch if you please

I headed out early this morning after a seriously good night's sleep. I had a couple of jobs to do in town (fat club included) and then I was meeting up with my cousin and aunt/uncle at Normanby Hall where there is a traction engine rally going on. It was a good excuse to get some exercise in too.
After a natter for an hour I headed off round the park, camera in hand. I saw little of note in the woodland so headed into the walled garden up near the big house. What a difference!
there were butterflies by the hundred, all feeding on the fallen and rotting fruit, also got a lovely clear shot of a blue tit and a decent short of a hornet (which was huge in comparison to the other wasps around) Also took some lovely flower shots ( all can be seen here, if you so choose) 
In the end I chose this shot because I love the way the red admiral is feasting on the ripe fruit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.