Well!, What's A Girl To Do?

Yesterday I received an email from ECCO, the well know makers of comfortable shoes, offering me a "birthday present'' of 20% off up to three pairs of shoes.
So after a quiet interlude in Chichester Cathedral, where this Chagall Window was unveiled by the Duchess of Kent in October 1978 (description in extra), I wandered into said shop. And left some time later with two pairs of shoes. I have 30 days for my feet to be sure that the shoes are just right...

Lunch followed in the Apple Cafe after which a big supermarket shop was done in anticipation of Bluebellsea, Mr K and Alfie, their border terrier's arrival next Friday. Perishables to be purchased nearer the time.
Tired now, so feet up with cup of tea and the Paper.
Strictly pairing tonight... or I may be at the Last Night of the Proms on BBC2 instead, will definitely be there when it switches at 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.