Life skills (lack thereof)

I am lacking basic life skills at the moment, which is my excuse for posting this photo of the wedding two weeks ago. Gugs (pictured, visiting from our Myanmar office) shared it with me today, so there is some link to 07 September. Our eyes reveal how much bubbly we'd drunk during the wedding breakfast.

I had a fun coffee with my colleague Michelle, who also leads a life fairly different from the norm (worked on primates in Central African Republic for many years, took a break to work in a bar in Prague as she's half Czech, then took a temporary role in our Liberia programme). We agreed that lives that lack routine, such as by not needing to get up at the same time of a morning to wipe a child's bottom, whilst fun and free, can lack structure. As I'm burning the candle at about twenty different ends, I don't seem to be regulating sleep, food or punctuality very well.

The end of the working day saw Gugs, Dave and I eating some petit filous yogurts that had been on offer in Sainsburys, having a laugh about the wedding antics that ensued following the above picture.

Yoga in the evening was excellent for a good stretch. I need to work on my forearm lift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.