Flowers In The Park.

Many still blooming but I expect the gardeners will soon be back to tidy up the flowerbeds. I've had a runaround today. I have a mlld hearing loss and use a hearing aid for TV and in company. The tube in one was brittle and snapped so a few days ago, I went to the hospital to get a simple repair. A wasted journey as I was transferred to Specsavers  who now do NHS unless your hearing is really bad. So I went to the branch in town but they didn't have the right small tube. I was sent to another branch across the park where I saw these flowers and I was told it was beyond repair and I needed a new examination. I couldn't book one as they didn't have my hospital notes I was given a number to phone, but I don't hear well on the phone then I must go to see my doctor who will write and confirm who I am to NHS Hearcare.  What a palaver for a 5 minute job !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.