Stained glass....

I met my friend Debbie at our usual restaurant for breakfast early this morning, then went home to get Tom to head to the hospital. He was pretty hungry by the time we were done there, as he'd never eaten breakfast, so we stopped for dinner on the way home, ran to the store, and then stopped at the park to find something for me to blip. I've never seen so many monarchs all at once in my life(except for a butterfly house)--they were everywhere--on the wild asters, the goldenrod, the dried up monarda & the daisies--I took lots of pictures of them, but I liked this one best; one monarch toward the bottom of the flowers and two on the top. I thought the sun highlighting the wings made them look a bit like stained glass.  :)
Chemo day 5: no side effects from the drugs, which is good, and Tom 
                         WAS transfused with a unit of blood, which will hopefully 
                         give him a bit more energy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.