Smokey

By Smokey

CB Hobby - Copper Foil Glass Panel

I have many creative hobbies but one of my main fascinations is with glass.

More than 25 years ago I attended a class to learn how to make lead lights but then, several years later, wanted to move on to creating glass lamp shades. Before trying to create 3 dimensional shades I started with just this flat panel, so this is a photo of my very first attempt with copper foiling. Since then I've made numerous glass shades, decorated mirrors, small glass boxes with hinged lids and even a couple of glass photo frames.

After the mammoth task of making and fitting 13 lead light panels for my house a few years back, I needed a (long) break from glass cutting but now feel I should find another glass project soon. However, my current project is making bee hotels for the bees who come to my garden. So many projects ahead - I never suffer from boredom!

Oh, and of course there's photography to work on too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.