Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

We survived

Here we are on the top of the second unexpected headland we had to climb as some of the headlands were impassable because of the high seas.  Below is Glenrock Lagoon and that was a mad dash across the entrance to avoid the waves coming across the sandbank.   The two extra headlands added not only additional height but distance - (my fatbitch says I have climbed 87 floors today,  32,196 steps and walked 23.6 kilometres).  Not all on the walk as I took the hounds for a walk when I got home.  My legs are fine but I carried my camera and some other things in a back pack and my back is a little stiff so it will be an early night I think. 

Thanks for dropping by.  I am just not up to commenting tonight but will hopefully catch up with you all soon.  The extra is us at the end with our medal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.