Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

G-strings and Hovis

I did it*!

I actually did it*!

I picked it up*, I got out Alfred's Basic Guitar Method (Volume 1)*, and i strummed and I plucked, and I. Played. My. Guitar*.

Oh yes. I plucked that G-string (other, less immature strings are available), and I conquered Largo* (from The New World Symphony, and that Hovis advert).

9 years late, but I've finally got around to starting 2003's new years resolution*!

Tomorrow brings the promise of Aura Lee (Love Me Tender - Elvis), and the prospect of the dreaded chord*.

This is where I come unstuck each time. I have very long skinny fingers, but I just can't seem to squash them into the space required to make a chord and change them fast enough to make a tune!

Early days, and one step at a time. But I'm on my way*!






*again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.