Old and New, lost and found

Quiet breakfast in Fruitmarket cafe writing lists for future sociable events, then over to meet SC from back in the day....years since I saw her but she hadn't changed at all and we had a good catch up.
Nipped to Stockbridge after and got a few new clothes from a place I like then hopped on the bus home.
Very irritated to find I'd dropped my keys back in the clothes shop so had to arrange to get them (somewhat negating the good feelings I'd had earlier when I was reunited with glasses I'd left in a shop last Sunday - I swear I'm losing my head!)
Met up with D&L after they'd settled M into her new student room and I took them home to relax a bit and get over the emotion of 'losing' her, before out to Field for dinner. Delicious as always.
M isn't the only new student-the city is buzzing with all of them and even clearly signed buildings have extra signs added as, in their newbie/befuddled state, they are bound to be lost for days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.