We Could Run

Today I ran the semi de la côte, a half marathon which runs along the lake road from Allaman to Nyon, passing by our house after 6km. 
Liz was waiting with Léo to see me pass in Rolle; Léo was so excited to see me that I thought that Liz wouldn't be able to hold him

The race isn't the easiest with a quite easy descent over the first few km and then lots of long gradual climbs to the finish, not steep but just long. So, given my training (or lack of),  I was fairly satisfied with my time, 2 minutes better than estimated, even though it was 5 minutes more than 2 years ago and a long way behind my best.

An additional 3k walk up to the station in Nyon to get the train. Here is a view of the roman ruins in the town.

Beth Ditto, amazing voice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.