A Good Day Out

Today was the 56th Annual Harden Show (nr. Bingley) and there was all manner of classes to enter - Vegetables, Flowers, Fruit, Preserves, Bakery, Handicrafts and more. Handicrafts had a Photography section so I entered some prints. 
It was very rewarding to find that I had won two First Prizes and - even better - I had been awarded the 'Jonas Crowther Memorial Trophy' for 'Photography - Best Exhibit'.  I considered it 'A Good Day Out ':-)
The weather was very poor with many very heavy showers, but the show was remarkably well attended - not least by the number of fellow Blippers who came along - and entered, not only photographs, but many other categories.  AiredaleKnitter, Corinthian, Wendles56, Jeanneb53, PhotoPete, fotojunci and Majikcat to name but seven :-) Good to see you all :-)
My two extras are the prize winners - the 'Geese' won the trophy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.