First Day

Big day for this beautiful girl. First day in a new school....a Junior High school.  Lots of new things, but she was brave, and faced it with lots of optimism.  I love that about my girl. She is optimistic...and it pays off.  She had a great first day.  I spent the day sending her positive vibes.  I was so happy to get her in the vehicle after school to hear that all went well.  There were a couple of things that surprised her........mainly having Physical Education EVERY day.  She is nervous about the running.  She gets side aches something terrible, so that has her a bit concerned, but we'll take it day by day.  

Everyone was welcoming, and many friends were happy to see her at their school.  Her cousin was overjoyed to introduce her around.  It is going to be a great year.....I just know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.