Memory Lane

I took a trip back to my childhood home(s) today. Quite soon my mum will be moving out of her home and heading up north. It was my family home from around the age of 12 (I am sure I will get corrected, I don't recall exactly) until I left at 23 to move up to Oxfordshire for my first, post Uni job. The extras show the maisonette that I came home from hospital after being born, and the house I spent the next 11 years in. As you would expect, it's all changed quite significantly.

It was quite emotional in its own way. Whilst I don't feel any particular tie to the area, it's not how I remember it, and have very few friends down there, it was still the place I grew up. We also stopped in on my Dad's grave, as a chance to see him, if you know what I mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.