Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Goodbyes and hellos

A day of farewells to my dear Dad and lovely sister; I do miss him already and she takes such good care of him. And hello to my brother and his wife plus a dear friend and partner on my way back up to Shropshire. I didn't take pics of them (chatting too much!) but I did get a fleeting visit to Tyntesfield near Bristol. A bit heavily gothic revival for my taste but apparently full of original items (seem to remember at a big appeal launched when the last of the line died as it did have so much original Stuff). I'm always a bit ambivalent about all this; let's move on from the past, learn lessons from it (Ha!!) but stop revisiting it with such reverence. And all the money that feeds that ... could be used much more effectively if these places actually were lived in or used productively. But still interesting all the same.
Well, home to a dog that hasn't left my side/lap all evening :-) and LH who has manned the fort and dealt with yet another crisis (my credit card stopped as some nasty bit of scum is trying to use it in the US). Little things mean a LOT!
TOO tired to post comments tonight - back tomorrow peoples :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.