Mono Monday . . . Favourite Poem

I'm more into song lyrics than poetry and the following line sprang to mind and I set about trying to find an image to illustrate it. 

May you have a strong foundation when the winds of changes shift
Bob Dylan  song Forever Young.

It is a beautiful simple song with a lovely melody and words from a father to his son.
I couldn't find any information about this stone statue at the entrance to Washbourn Gardens.  It is solid and chunky and I think I see a figure encircling another figure or maybe itself.  There is the Maori symbol for new life, growth, strength and peace, the koru, carved into the stone.  
I think the song line means we stay true to ourselves through the way we weather those changes that will inevitably come our way.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.