mixed messages

I was on my way to the city centre when I noticed this car parked in a marked space, but a marked space which also had a double yellow line in it! So what does a traffic warden do? Would I have risked parking there? Rules are made to allow us to have certainty. To be protected. They define freedoms. They are like a fence in a field erected to keep animals in a safe place. So they should be consistent and unambiguous. So often, however, our own rules give out mixed messages. "Don't do what I do, but rather do what I say." What we do is, as, if not more, important than what we say - as we are "the message".  So be careful in your messaging whether in social media, relationships, social interaction and be consistent and graceful in all you say and do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.